Tuesday, December 13, 2011
What do you think of the nickname Sasha for Alexander?
It's the Russian nn for Alexander and makes perfect sense despite what the first answerer said. Now I think it's rather refreshing since most Alexanders go by Alex but another matter is whether it's "manly" enough (there are a lot of girls with the name Sasha out there) and whether it will stick. Basically when the kid goes to school it's quite possible everyone will call him Alex anyway. In that sense I don't think it makes much sense planning for nicknames beforehand, they just tend to happen but of course you can choose what your family will call him though. Sasha is alright, other less common nicknames are Lex and Alec. Xander is fun too, but that may too long for a nn. Alexander is a great name btw and it goes great with James.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
0 comments:
Post a Comment